Last updated : 11. 04. 2021 (Concordances), 13. 02. 2021 (Scripts)

Music for Lute Instruments
A Database by Peter Steur and Markus Lutz


Privacy Policy (in German)

Deutsch English

 The page is built, please be patient!

 All sources

<<   A-Wn17593   >>
<<  Browse entries   >>

Entries 1 to 10 of 13 entries (13 pieces) in 1 of 1 sources are shown.

Selected Options:
Source = A-Wn17593.

Filter pieces
Download explanation as PDF
(Explanation of the Filters)
Important: All filters can be combined.
Currently the fields can only be erased manually by emptying them and clicking on Filter... once.

Composer: You can search for every string inside of the field for composer (case-sensitive).
Incipit search: You can search incipits to find concordances or similarities. For this abctab2ps code is used, but with all ornaments filtered out (cf:
It is enough to notate the highest notes. To mark the next note, you should use a space. For example you will find the famous Bourree of Weiss, if you inpute | ,a e. Adding a further space between the notes adds a placeholder exactly at this place. With x1, x2 etc. you have the possibility to add variable placeholders (one, two etc.).y
Bars can be added with | to increase the accuracy of the search, but with the disadvantage, that the bars then aren't filtered out.
Instruments: Here you can filter the instruments, that are in the database (lowercase means all connected mss, including concordances, uppercase all mss with notated music of this instrument). But always the whole source will be shown:
Baroque lute = bl/BL
Renaissance lute = rl/RL
Angelique = ang/ANG
Baroque guitar = bg/BG
Cittern = CT
Mandora = ma/MA
Theorbo = TH
Other plucking instruments = VS
Accord Nouveaux = ACN
Ensemble = EN
Key: Major keys use upper case and minor keys lower case, that can be followed by b or # (e.g. f# for f sharp minor or Eb for E flat Major). Unfortunately, as some keys have historically different denotations (e.g. D# and Eb), at the moment possibly not all entries will be found.
Furthermore it is possible in the meantime to filter herewith prints (= Print) or used type of tablature: French Tablature = FTab, Italian Tablature = ITab, German Tablature = DTab.
Signature: The searching always starts with the beginning of the signature and refers to all sources (case-sensitive). Only the short signatures are used. You can search for all sources in one land (e.g. A for Austria or US for the United States) or for libraries (A-KR = Kremsmünster).
Title: You can search for every string in the title of movements (case-insensitive).
Incipit search

A-Wn Mus.Hs.17593/1-8
Conti, Cantate con Instromenti
Library: Wien, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, Musiksammlung
Provenience: Wien
8 Cantatas by Francesco Conti, 1-5 with lute parts
Source online

A-Wn17593 has 13 entries

Cantata Prima
Poesia del C. Savallia
1 Aria Lontananza dell'amato" (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 2r
Chalumaux, Flutte Allemand au Hautbois, Leutti Francesi, Basso
- Rec. „Piangi amante usignolo“ (Francesco Conti)
G Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 11v
2 allegro „uo la presio“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 12r
Unisoni Chalumaux violini è leutti
- Rec. „vola e quando“ (Francesco Conti)
A Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 17r
- Allegro „Pro nolior“ (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 17v
3 Rittor[nell] (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 18r
Tutti unisoni
Cantata Seconda Con violini, Leuti, Flauto o Chaloumaux
4 Allegro „Ride il prato“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 21r
- Rec. „Si nobile vagliozza“ (Francesco Conti)
   -   A-Wn17593 / 25v
5 [Aria] „e felice il cor“ (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 26v
Flautto, leuto
- Rec. „Allà Sublime decoro“ (Francesco Conti)
a minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 30v
- [Aria] „Sorge amoro“ (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 31r
Flauto solo ? Chalamaux
- Rec. „Dunque ben degna“ (Francesco Conti)
a minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 33v
6 [Aria] „Laura dolce“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 34v
Flauto è leuto
Cantata Terza
7 Aria „Con piu luci di candori“ (Francesco Conti)
C Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 38r
Chalamaux è due violini con Leuto
- Rec: „Slaggi rinnuova“ (Francesco Conti)
e minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 41v
- adagio (Francesco Conti)
e minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 42v
Chalamaux Solo
- Rec: „quindi tutti“ (Francesco Conti)
a minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 45v
8 Aria allegro assai „In placida calma“ (Francesco Conti)
C Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 46r
Unissoni è Chalamaux Con Leuto
Cantata 4.a
9 [Aria] „Vaghi augelletti, che d'amor“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 50r
Con violini è Leuti Con Chalamaux
10 Tutti „Dolce amor“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 51v
Chalamaux Leuto
- Rec: „In Si vaga“ (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 56r
- Adagio „Per dolce adoro“ (Francesco Conti)
d minor    -   A-Wn17593 / 56v
Chalamaux Solo
- Rec: „Orche dunque“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 59r
- „quel puro colore“ (Francesco Conti)
F Major    -   A-Wn17593 / 59v

<<  Browse entries   >>
<<   A-Wn17593   >>

  Copyright © 2009-2021 Peter Steur, Markus Lutz